Close
Sign in with your E-Mail & Password
Trending Articles
Featured Blogs

New novel by Rosa Montero features a female replicant herione

1 RepliesAdd A Reply
Forum Topic

Svanya

2KAdmin4298 XPNov-16-2012 4:21 PMRosa Montero, a Spanish journalist and author is set to thrill Blade runner fans with her latest book, "Tears in Rain" (Nov 27.)Inspired by the famous soliloquy delivered by Rutger Hauer upon his character's death. Tears in Rain features a fierce replicant heroine who will stop at nothing to fight for her life. This heart-stopping science fiction thriller is perfect for fans of Blade Runner but it also stands alone as a beautiful and chilling story about identity, memory and loss. Quote~ "Phillip K. Dick's Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep and Ridley Scott's Blade Runner film form part of the substrate of my novel. I read the book twenty years ago but the story in Tears in Rain is all its own. I explore the issues regarding replicants and artificial intelligence, both of which are luminous concepts."~author Rosa Montero
1 Responses to New novel by Rosa Montero features a female replicant herione

Feebs

NoobMember0 XPNov-17-2012 2:31 AMI just read the first chapter online and actually I like it kinda :)

This is my forum signature.

 

Add A Reply

Sign in to add a reply to this topic!

New Topics
Highest Forum Ranks Unlocked
Chris
Chris
100% To Next Rank
Martian
G. H. (Gman)
G. H. (Gman)
88% To Next Rank
2K
Svanya
Svanya
86% To Next Rank
2K
Xenotaris
Xenotaris
59% To Next Rank
2K
Dark Nebula
Dark Nebula
78% To Next Rank
Conversationalist
Support Us
Latest Activity
Member
Xenotaris just cast their vote on the Poll: Do You Like This Design?
Member
raptorex just cast their vote on the Poll: Spinosaurus vs. Giganotosaurus - Who Wins?
Member
Jurassic Park III Dinosaurs just surpassed 1,000 views!

Enjoy the best money pokies and play real money casino online in Australia!

Scified is an entertainment media network covering the latest news on the most popular, upcoming science fiction movies, games and television. All content is property of Scified.com unless otherwise stated. Images and names of content we promote, discuss, review or report are property of their respective owners. Scified is independantly owned and operated by a team of dedicated sci-fi movie fans, who strive to provide the best information and community experience for other like-minded sci-fi movie enthusiasts.

© 2021 Scified.com
jcb カジノ