Godzilla Movie

a little thing someone sent to me this evening [fake]

Locked4800 Views17 Replies
Forum Topic

krif33

MemberMothra LarvaeJul-21-2015 7:21 PM

hello,

i illustrate for a living and have a lot of friends who work in the movie industry, namely at disney and warner brothers. i was sent this earlier tonight from one of those friends:

possible concept art from the upcoming godzilla sequel which i believe was confirmed to feature rodan and mothra

i apologize for the extremely poor quality. there are two very good reasons for this

1 - i have a samsung chrono 2 phone which takes absolutely crap quality pictures at a 500x375 resolution

2 - i do not want to risk both me or my friend being sent a cease-and-desist letter from wb or legendary

speculate on, godzilla fans. consider this a "first-look" ;)

17 Replies

gojifreak23

MemberMothra LarvaeJul-21-2015 10:00 PM

Kewl, I know they're concept art but i hope they look like that in the movie!

Triple X

MemberMothra LarvaeJul-21-2015 10:03 PM

I have seen enough concept art in my life to say that this is fan-made, but clearly NOT concept art!

This is what concept art looks like:

http://conceptartworld.com/

And if this is concept art – which i really doubt – legendary should fire that guy. ;)

Daikaiju Danielle

MemberMothra LarvaeJul-21-2015 11:38 PM

No evidence to proove or disproove this. 

Good drawings though.

"Daddy's home- cake every night,"

Something Real

MemberGodzillaJul-22-2015 12:50 AM

KRIF33 - Welcome to SCIFIED! It is always quite agreeable to see new faces! I greatly appreciate that you took the time to share these very compelling images with us; if they happen to be actual conceptual imagery from Legendary's upcoming sequal to Edwards' Godzilla, I am extremely excited to uncover the scenes to which they belong! Once again, welcome to SCIFIED! :)

dinoboy22

MemberMothra LarvaeJul-22-2015 3:51 AM